Oireachtas Rince Laighean 2018 - Championships

November 15th, 16th, 17th and 18th 2018

Pillo Hotel,


Co. Meath.


Blathnaid McCaul - Uladh

Caroline Duggan - Connacht

Aisling Hillick Grogan - Connacht

Sharon Taylor - UK

Justine Ward Mallinson - UK


Musicians - Liam O'Sullivan and Gerry Conlon




Provisional Timetable: 



Comhairle Laighean congratulates and celebrates the achievements of all our Leinster dancers at Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne 2018 in Glasgow. We are extremely proud of all your achievements. 


Particular congratulations to the following top 5 achievements:


World Champion Ian Luebbers - Holly and Kavanagh

2nd place Seán Mortalo - Holly and Kavanagh

3rd place Cara Flannagan Walsh - Holly and Kavanagh

3rd place Robyn Connolly - Elaine Kavanagh

4th place Abbie Walsh - Flynn O’Kane

4th place James Fox - O’Reilly Bransfield

4th place Caitlin Simpson - Elaine Kavanagh

5th place Anna Mai Fitzpatrick - Holly and Kavanagh


And the following World Medal holders:


Lucy Cregoe, Sandybelle Feliselda, Ella McCourt, Amber Curran, Róisín Williams, Libby Carthy, Emily Eiffe, Caragh Elliot, Siobhán Phelan, Sarah Gaughran, Olivia Allen, Lucy Lynch, Joanne Mooney, Aoife Buckley, Georgia McCann, Ciara Keating, Rebecca Seery, Niamh Muldowney, Ann-Marie McDonnell, Hannah Lynch


Congratulations to all our Céilí teams also.


Comhghairdeas libh go léir! Maith sibh!




Save the dates:

Oireachtas Rince Laighean 2018 - Championships: 
November 15th, 16th, 17th and 18th 2018
Pillo Hotel, 
Co. Meath.



If you would like to contact the council, on any issue, please email: info@leinsterdancing.com.


Latest News

Suggestions for additions etc should be sent to us here.