It is necessary to complete a Transfer Form before the transfer will be approved by the Comhairle. The administration fee is €20 per transfer. The Transfer Form is available directly from the Transfer Secretary, Mary McElroy or can be downloaded from the link below. 
Please note the date of the transfer will be the date all paperwork is received, including payment or proof of Bank transfer.
Transfer Form -
Transfer Rule -


Save the dates:


Oireachtas Rince Laighean 2021 - Championships: 

November 11th, 12th, 13th and 14th 2021

Mullingar Park Hotel,


Co. Westmeath.



Angela Duggan Dowd - Connacht

Des Bailey - Connacht

David Smith - Scotland

Michael Stanley - Midlands UK

Esther Bromley - Europe



Paul O'Donnell - Antrim 

Kevin Joyce - Louth



An Coimisiún le Rincí Gaelacha or CLRG as it is now known is the longest established Irish Dancing organisation in the world that now spans across 6 continents, with teachers in over 40 countries.  Our objective is to preserve and promote Irish Dancing, including step dancing, céili dancing and other team dancing, and also to promote the use of the Irish language.  We are affiliated to and work closely with Conradh na Gaeilge.  No matter how far we spread our wings we are really committed to our grassroots classes and the Leinster Council will continue to work to support, develop and progress Irish Dancing in our province of Leinster.

Please find attached a list of teachers in the Leinster Area. 



Oireachas Rince Laighean 2021 - Grades


The National Indoor Arena at the National Sports Campus


Dublin 15.


Child Protection Policy

Please be advised that Orla Nic Conuladh is the Designated Liaison Person (DLPin Leinster. The Designated Liaison Person (DLP) acts as a liaison with outside agencies and is a resource person to any teacher who may have child protection concerns.


Prelim Rule: Leinster:



Leinster Council 2021-2023

Officers of Comhairle Laighean 2021-2023

Chairperson: Marcus Maloney

Vice Chairperson: Elaine Kavanagh Cullen

Secretary: Nina Burke

Assistant Secretary: Deirdre Fagan Cox

Treasurer: Tracey Grant

Assistant Treasurer: Niall Holly

Feis Registrar: Phoebe O’Donoghue

Assistant Feis Registrar: Lily McGovern

Transfer Secretary: Mary McElroy

Results Secretary: Niall Holly

Trophy Officer: Martin Brennan

Assistant Trophy Officer: Owen Joe McAuley

Social Media and Website Officers: Aisling Keogh and Olive Hurley

Gaeilge Officer: Séamus O’Sé

Designated Liaison Person (DLP): Órla Nic Conuladh


Elected Reps to CLRG: Marcus Maloney and Phoebe O’Donoghue

Council Rep to CLRG: Órla Nic Conuladh

Elected Reps to Leinster Council: Nina Burke, Deirdre Fagan Cox, Martin Brennan, Aisling Keogh, Tracey Grant, Órla Nic Conuladh

Conradh Reps to Leinster Council: Mary McElroy, Colette McAllister, Séamus O'Sé, Eileen Fagan

Lay members: Lily McGovern and Edda Elebert

Co-options to Leinster Council: Elaine Kavanagh, Niall Holly, Olive Hurley, Owen Joe McAuley

Full Comhairle membership: Seamus O'Sé, Elaine Kavanagh Cullen, Nina Burke, Marcus Maloney, Deirdre Fagan Cox, Colette McAllister, Mary McElroy, Eileen Fagan Gargan, Orla Nic Conuladh, Olive Hurley, Edda Elebert, Lily Mc Govern, Phoebe O'Donoghue, Aisling Keogh, Niall Holly, Martin Brennan, Tracey Grant, Owen Joe McAuley

Please email if you have any items for the News Page.

Latest News

***New updated Leinster website coming soon ***






Warning: mysqli_free_result() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, resource given in D:\sites\\public_html\main.php on line 103 Warning: mysqli_free_result() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, resource given in D:\sites\\public_html\main.php on line 105